Marriage Proposal

Yesterday I got proposed to for the first time in Colombia. It was not a particularly romantic or tempting proposal. But I do appreciate the guys honesty. Here’s how it went down:

Guy: I want to leave Colombia and go work somewhere else. Will you marry me so I can get a visa?

Me: What kind of monetary compensation do I get?

Guy: I’m a good-looking guy. People say I look like Juanes. That should be enough.

Me: Do you have a job?

Guy: No.

Me: Did you finish school?

Guy: No.

Me: How do you support yourself?

Guy: My parents support me.

I declined.



Categories: Bogota, Colombia, Colombian culture, Colombian men, Random

Tags: , , ,

4 replies

  1. now that’s funny! first time i laughed all day……thanks – ans ain’t it the truth

  2. Lol! Good for you.

Trackbacks

  1. Passport to…Centreville | A Nomad Life
  2. Colombian Men are the Best | A Nomad Life

Leave a Reply

