Wilson Philips

Guess who I was.

My sister reminded me yesterday that when we were little, she, Kim and I used to pretend we were the singers from Wilson Philips. My sister was the cute blonde one. Kim was the attractive brunette. And who was I? I was Carnie Wilson. Pre-gastric bypass Carnie Wilson. We also used to pretend we were the witches from Hocus Pocus. Guess who was the fat dorky one on the vacuum?

The worst part is that I don’t even remember objecting to or being offended by these designations.



Categories: Nostalgia, Observations, Uncategorized

Tags: ,

Leave a Reply

