Love letter a la 21st century

Today I received the following message in my facebook inbox. I don’t really know if it’s serious or not and I am not used to such overly romantic speech, but who doesn’t like being told nice things? Well, unless it turns out to be a joke…

“Mirando el cielo me encontre con unas hermosas estrellas, y no me atrevia a interrumpir su luz pero no me quedo mas remedio que saber algo de la dueña de esos lindos ojitos. que pena si te estoy asustando pero no siempre se ven esos lindos ojos. Me gustaria conocerte pero no encontre otra forma de hacerlo.”

Translation: (Loosely) Looking up at the sky I encountered some beautiful stars, and I didn’t dare interrupt their light, but I had no option but to know something about the owner of those pretty eyes. I’m sorry if I’m scaring you, but you don’t always see such pretty eyes. I’d like to meet you, but I couldn’t find another way to do it.

In the U.S. my eyes are rarely commented on. Here they’re all the rage.



Categories: Bogota, Colombian culture, Colombian men, Uncategorized

Tags: , ,

2 replies

  1. Only yours! I never received comments about my boring brown eyes. That is possibly one of the most beautiful overly ormantic messages I’ve ever read. que lindo

Leave a Reply

