Last night I drove a car for the first time in eight months. I picked up the rental car around midnight and slowly backed out of the parking lot and made my way onto the highway, where I drove about 40 miles an hour and got embarrisingly lost considering the hotel was very close by. I know it was close by because I put the address into the GPS (I rented a GPS as well hoping not to get lost) at 12:31 and it told me I would be at my hotel at 12:32. I was not at my hotel until almost 1am.

But aside from the getting lost and slow driving, it felt so good to drive a car. And employees here are so friendly and professional.



Categories: Uncategorized

Tags:

Leave a Reply

