My Day

Today was a miraculously sunny day in Bogota. No clouds and not one rain drop.

I was talking to my boyfriend on gchat today and told him he was a jackass because he asked for the translation of “burro.” Of course, I didn’t translate it as donkey. He responded: “Ten you ar my femal jackass.” I thought that was very romantic.

My day today consisted of eating a “Napolitano” dessert at Casa Rosa when the Internet went down at my apartment, writing about renal failure and kidney stones in purebred cats, formatting a few Latin World articles, taking a leisurely afternoon walk, going to the gym, watching “Murder Mountain,” on my laptop, reading “Shadaw Prey,” kindly sent to me by Nora Stone along with THREE other LARGE books (I’ve missed reading so much!) and not cleaning my room.

In other news, I do not have to leave Colombia in two weeks and did not have to go the “laser hair removal visa” route, so I’m pretty excited about that.



Categories: Bogota, Colombia, Colombian men

Tags: ,

2 replies

  1. What does it mean, “laser hair removal visa” route? Have you started laser yet?

  2. Well, I was going to have to get an expensive medical visa if I didn’t find a way to stay. Luckily, I didn’t have to. No, have not started laser yet. Next week!

Leave a Reply

