My Grandma Really Believes in me.

No one thinks more highly of me than my grandma. My grandma thinks that if I “develop” my voice I could be a famous singer. She saw a few pictures I took on vacation and told me I could make a good living as a photographer. When I make faces or dance, she says it’s a pity I didn’t go into acting but that there’s still time and I should take some classes because I’d make a fine actress. I would also make it big as an artist and a TV announcer. If only I was as optimistic as my grandma…



Categories: Bogota, Colombia

Tags: , ,

2 replies

  1. Anybody can do anything they want to do. They just have to decide what it is that they want to do, and then start doing it.
    They hardest part is figuring out a worthy goal to pursue.

    Your grandma is a smart woman.

Trackbacks

  1. Not Your Average Grandma | My (Former) Nomad Life

Leave a Reply

