2 replies

  1. Hi, i like your blog and like you i am a nomad, need to move places after a while. I am originally from Spain and currently living in Costa Rica and planning of moving to Panama. What can you tell me about the life in Panama?? How would you describe the life in Panama City??

    Looking forward to new stories.

    Raquel

    • Hi!

      Glad you enjoy my blog! I lived in Panama off and on for about 1.5 years and as a place to explore and visit it’s great. The mountains, jungle, and ocean are all within an hour. Panama City is really similar to Miami and feels somewhat Americanized. Depending on what you’re looking for it, can be amazing or horrible. There’s a large expat community and they tend to stick together, as well as tons of great restaurants and bars. Personally, I found Panama City a little too hot and glitzy (In a Miami/Las Vegas kind of way) but I know a lot of people who love it. I really like Boquete and Valle de Anton, but these are much smaller communities. Let me know if you have any specific questions!

Leave a Reply

