I’m Back!

Alfie looking regal.

As a friend pointed out, it’s been over a year since my last post, but I’m going to try to get back into blogging. 2012 was not the best of years, but 2013 is looking pretty good so far and will hopefully provide more blogging inspiration than 2012. The title of this blog is a little misleading now, since I’m not exactly living a nomadic life now, but I do plan to do more exploring and traveling this year.

Anyway, as some of you may remember, we got a puppy last year named Alfie. Alfie is all grown up now and in my eyes, as cute as ever, although he continues to experience behavioral issues, mostly in the vein of theft, in-home bathroom breaks and food robbing, but oh well. I continue to take way too many pics of him and have taken no action to improve him behavioral issues, but he’s so cute it’s impossible not to love him. I still can’t believe I’ve become one of those people who posts countless dog pics on Facebook and I’m not proud, but it is what it is.

So what’s happened in my life since 2012? I’ve discovered Zumba, hiking, biking and exercise in general. I’m eating healthier. I’ve reconnected with a lot of my old friends and important people in my life, ended a three year relationship, got a new job I actually like and have done some serious thinking about what I want to do with my life. I’ve given myself until May 2013 to decide what my life plan is going to be, but right now, a this particular moment, I’m feeling pretty happy, satisfied and excited about my life. Part of me misses my life abroad as an international bum (yes, I did work, but it was on my terms, when I wanted, which is a lot different than having a 9-5 job) but overall, I feel very optimistic about the future.

So on that note, I hope to start churning out interesting and exciting posts in the near future, even if it’s from the suburbs.



Categories: Self-improvement, Uncategorized

Tags: , ,

2 replies

  1. Whats a 5-9 job? lol 🙂 Glad you are blogging again my friend!

Leave a Reply

