Boldly Dressed

One of the effects of living in Latin America for four years and then working in a mostly Latino community for the last few months is that I am rarely shocked by color, whether it’s bright pink lipstick, magenta hair, or neon yellow pants.  In the U.S, blacks, browns and grays are pretty standard office wear, but in Panama and Colombia, it was common to see women wearing bright red pants, purple heels and a pink shirt in a corporate environment.

I guess some of this has rubbed off on me because as I was walking out of my house this morning,  I caught a glimpse of myself in the mirror: Peacock green pants, purple cardigan and a bright orange scarf. Yes, I looked like an Easter egg on steroids. So I went back upstairs and changed into a black cardigan and got rid of the scarf.



Categories: Vanity

Tags: , , ,

Leave a Reply

