I’m Going to Run a 5K. Really, for Real This Time.

My fitness life has been defined by an inability to run. Mostly because I’m not good at any sports or fitness-related pursuits so it can’t really be defined by any notable achievements or talent (unless you count participation trophies). So I am going to redefine it. Today marks the first day of 5K training. I’ve recruited a couple of friends to join me in my jogging endeavors and training starts this week. I’m working on motivating the group to sign up for the Bluemont 5K in Arlington on July 17 so we have something to work towards. I think we’re going to use the Couch-to-5K app to train.

If anybody has any helpful running related tips or words of wisdom/motivation it would be much appreciated. Also, if you’d like to join us, we’d be happy to have you.



Categories: Self-improvement

Tags: , ,

4 replies

  1. Love this! If its not a million degrees I’ll join y’all but July 17 in dc is the worst! Good luck today!!

  2. Yay!!! Love u and redefining!!

Leave a Reply

