Mother’s Day

Because my Mom decided she wanted to spend Mother’s Day with my aunt in Miami, my dad, my sister and I spent the day with my grandma. My grandma has three favorite restaurants: IHOP, La Madeline and Silver Diner. I’ve never met someone as devoted to Silver Diner as my grandma. So thinking I was being considerate, I sent my sister to Silver Diner to grab a table for us while my dad and I picked up my grandma…but it turns out Silver Diner stopped being my grandma’s favorite restaurant yesterday. Instead, she said she was in the mood for Argentine food and had a restaurant picked out for us…El Patio in Rockville. It was pretty good, I have to say, and we had a nice family lunch.

Why can't we get ONE family picture where everyone is smiling?

I don’t know why my dad looks so bored.



Categories: Family

Leave a Reply

