Pittsburgh Pictures

I’m feeling a little lazy about writing, so I thought I’d just post some Pittsburgh/Falling Water pictures for now.

Downtown Pittsburgh. This pictures was taken by my brother and it shows a nice view of the Pittsburgh skyline. For such a small city (just over 300,000) it has a pretty impressive skyline. Then again, it used to be a city of over 600,000.

Downtown Pittsburgh. This picture was taken by my brother and it shows a nice view of the Pittsburgh skyline. For such a small city (just over 300,000) it has a pretty impressive skyline. Then again, it used to have over 600,000 in its heyday.

Pittsburgh bridges. Another picture courtesy of my brother. If Wikipedia is telling the truth, Pittsburgh has more bridges than any other city in the world at over 400.

Pittsburgh bridges. Another picture courtesy of my brother. If Wikipedia is telling the truth, Pittsburgh has more bridges than any other city in the world at over 400.

A lovely picture of my brother and I...and the Pittsburgh skyline.

A lovely picture of my brother and I..and the Pittsburgh skyline. This one was taken by my sister.

Pittsburgh underpass. Again, courtesy of my brother.

Pittsburgh underpass. Again, courtesy of my brother.

The University of Pittsburgh's Cathedral of Learning. I have to admit I was a little disappointed...for some reason I expected something very opulent and over-the-top...but it was mostly just classrooms and administrative buildings.

The University of Pittsburgh’s Cathedral of Learning. I have to admit I was a little disappointed…for some reason I expected something very opulent and over-the-top…but it was mostly just classrooms and administrative buildings.

View of a Pittsburgh neighborhood from the 36th floor of the Cathedral of Learning.

View of a Pittsburgh neighborhood from the 36th floor of the Cathedral of Learning.

A jogging/walking path through Schenley Park near the University of Pittsburgh. I take my pictures from my iphone so they aren't exactly the best, but this was a really nice, large park.

A jogging/walking path through Schenley Park near the University of Pittsburgh. I take my pictures from my iphone so they aren’t exactly the best, but this was a really nice, large park right in the city.

It's not exactly beautiful, but this was one of our favorite spots in Pittsburgh. No, the coffee wasn't 61 cents, but it had a nice vibe and great lighting. It's located in the Squirrel Hill neighborhood not too far from the University of Pittsburgh.

It’s not exactly beautiful, but this was one of our favorite spots in Pittsburgh. No, the coffee wasn’t 61 cents, but it had a nice vibe and great lighting. It’s located in the Squirrel Hill neighborhood not too far from the University of Pittsburgh.

Cucumber Falls near Ohiopyle State Park in southwestern Pennsylvania.

Cucumber Falls near Ohiopyle State Park in southwestern Pennsylvania. This is about one hour and thirty minutes from Pittsburgh.

View of Falling Water, about an hour from Pittsburgh.

View of Falling Water, about an hour from Pittsburgh.



Categories: American Cities, Pittsburgh, U.S Travels

Tags: , , , , , ,

2 replies

  1. Enjoyed the waterfall shots. Quite beautiful. A very Eastern look. –Curt

Leave a Reply

