Down to the Last Few Days

One of those fitness posts.

Countdown to Colombia: 5 days

Days since Pre-Colombian boot camp started: 13

Pounds lost: 5. I guess those extra 2 pounds really were water weight. So really, more like 2 pounds gained.

Number of times I’ve done Zumba since starting healthy lifestyle: This week I focused on HasFit interval/dumbell training. I hardcore exercised five times this week.

What’s working: Apparently nothing. I gained 2 pounds.

What’s not working: I may have eaten some carbs in secret.

Anxiety about Grandma fat comments and fat reduction surgical recommendations: I’ve accepted my fate.

Yesterday I did thisthis and this with this guy named Freddie (I like Joshua better, but Freddie will do), for a grand total of 25 minutes (two 10-minute cardio videos, one 5 minute ab video) and although I survived, I kind of felt like my legs were going to fall off. You wouldn’t think 25 minutes of exercise would be so challenging but I slept for two hours afterwards. This is one of the major inconveniences of exercise for me — I end up wasting half the day sleeping. But sore muscles mean I getting muscles right?

Alfie getting ready for bed. This is all I feel like doing after exercising.

Alfie getting ready for bed. This is all I feel like doing after exercising.



Categories: Me, Me, Me, Self-improvement

Tags: , ,

Leave a Reply

