My Dream Life is a Prescription Pill Commercial

Today during my lunch break I was fanaticizing about my dream life: Kayaking on a lake, picturesque farmers’ markets on sunny Saturday mornings, effortlessly hiking Alpine summits in spring, biking through fields of wildflowers, a colorful dinner table surrounded by friends and family, walking through a charming downtown in a charming small town, enjoying the sunset from a mountain setting…the list of cliché naturescapes goes on and on. And it dawned on me that this idyllic life I enjoy imaging for myself is basically a compilation of prescription pill commercial stills.

And I thought I was ad-immune.



Categories: Uncategorized

2 replies

Trackbacks

  1. Snow and Wintering in Upstate New York – My (Former) Nomad Life

Leave a Reply

