Spring Comes to D.C

I’ve been a lazy blogger lately, probably because it’s spring now and I’ve been out doing rather than thinking. Or more doing than thinking, anyway. So here are some D.C springtime pictures…

VA GREEN

Virginia…such a green place.

VA Green 2

Another example of Virginia greendom.

BLUEBELL

Virginia bluebells. One of my favorite wildflowers.

I found this really cute neighborhood close to my office the other day. I felt like I was in the country.

I found this really cute neighborhood close to my office the other day. I felt like I was in the country.

Billy Goat Trail

This past Saturday I hiked the Billy Goat Trail. It’s a very rocky trail along the Potomac with some great views.

Scott's Run Preserve

The waterfall at Scott’s Run Preserve, another Potomac River trail.

Kayking 2

Kayaking on the Potomac. It’s very busy, but kayaking in Georgetown is a lovely way to spend an hour on a nice sunny day.

Kayaking 3

I was the only one in the group not brave enough to rent a paddle board.

Kayaking 1

Seagulls chilling on a rock.

Sunset at Huntley Meadows, one of my favorite Northern Virginia parks.

Sunset at Huntley Meadows, one of my favorite Northern Virginia parks.

My father, the Colombian Teddy Roosevelt, who loves outdoor gadgets and gear more than anyone I know, even on three mile leisurely hikes.

My father, the Colombian Teddy Roosevelt, who loves outdoor gadgets and gear more than anyone I know, even on three mile leisurely hikes.

 

 



Categories: D.C, DC Area Outdoors Activities

Tags: , ,

1 reply

  1. Great job of capturing spring. Really like the sunset. –Curt

Leave a Reply

